Preacher from DC Comics premieres on AMC in 2016

Spread the love

Preacher from DC Comics premieres on AMC in 2016

FROM WIKI Preacher is an upcoming American television series developed by Evan Goldberg, Seth Rogen and Sam Catlin for AMC starring Dominic Cooper. It is an adaptation of the comic book series created by Garth Ennis and Steve Dillon, and published by DC Comics’ Vertigo imprint. The series was officially picked up on September 9, 2015, with a ten-episode order and is scheduled to premiere in mid-2016.


Cast and characters (FROM WIKI)
Dominic Cooper as Jesse Custer: A small town preacher who is on a mission to find God.

Ruth Negga as Tulip O’Hare: The gun-toting ex of Custer.

Joe Gilgun as Cassidy: An Irish Vampire and the best friend of Custer.

W. Earl Brown as Sheriff Hugo Root: The mean-hearted father of Eugene Root, a flinty-eyed, conspiracy-credulous redneck who is not a fool and has a vulnerability to him.

Tom Brooke as Fiore: one of two Adelphi angels tasked with watching the half-demon, half-angelic creature named ‘Genesis’.

Ian Colletti as Eugene Root / Arseface: Sheriff Roots son, disfigured after shooting himself in the face with a shotgun and surviving.

Lucy Griffiths as Emily Woodrow: A character described as a “no-nonsense” single mother, waitress, church organist, bookkeeper and Custer’s loyal right hand.

Elizabeth Perkins as Vyla Quinncannon: A genteel but formidable businesswoman who owns the local slaughterhouse in Annville, and shares a past with Jesse’s father.

Jamie Anne Allman as Betsy Schenck: A meek wife who suffers beatings by the hand of her husband, Donny.

Derek Wilson as Donny Schenck: A Civil War re-enactor and abusive thug who gets into altercations with Jesse Custer but nevertheless shows up to church on Sunday.



Preacher is an American comic book series published by Vertigo, an imprint of DC Comics. The series was created by writer Garth Ennis and artist Steve Dillon with painted covers by Glenn Fabry.

The series consists of 75 issues in total – 66 regular, monthly issues, five one-shot specials and a four-issue Preacher: Saint of Killers limited series. The entire run has been collected in nine trade paperback editions. The final monthly issue, number 66, was published in October 2000.