Rogue One Star Wars Teaser trailer now available HERE

Spread the love

Rogue One Star Wars Teaser Trailer

Rogue One Star Wars Teaser Trailer

Rogue One

Rogue One Cast

This looks amazing. We are going to see the Death Star coming together and an extended universe of bad guys and rebels. CANNOT WAIT!!! In theaters December 16, 2016

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, or simply Rogue One, is an upcoming American epic space opera film directed by Gareth Edwards and written by Gary Whitta and Chris Weitz, from an idea by visual effects supervisor John Knoll. It will be the first Star Wars Anthology film, a stand-alone story set in the Star Wars universe, and will star Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Riz Ahmed, Ben Mendelsohn, Donnie Yen, Jiang Wen, Forest Whitaker, Mads Mikkelsen, Neil Breen[1] and Alan Tudyk. Set shortly before the events of A New Hope, the story will center on a group of Rebel spies on a mission to steal the plans for the Galactic Empire’s new weapon, the Death Star.

The film is produced by Lucasfilm and will be distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. Principal photography began at Elstree Studios, near London during early August 2015. Rogue One will be released on December 16, 2016.

Following the foundation of the Galactic Empire, a wayward band of Rebel fighters comes together to carry out a desperate mission: to steal the plans for the Death Star before it can be used to enforce the Emperor’s rule.

In February 2013, Disney CEO Bob Iger confirmed the development of two stand-alone films, each individually written by Lawrence Kasdan and Simon Kinberg.[6] On February 6, Entertainment Weekly reported that Lucasfilm is working on two films featuring Han Solo and Boba Fett.[7] Disney CFO Jay Rasulo has described the stand-alone films as origin stories.[8] Kathleen Kennedy explained that the stand-alone films will not crossover with the films of the sequel trilogy, stating, “George [Lucas] was so clear as to how that works. The canon that he created was the Star Wars saga. Right now, Episode VII falls within that canon. The spin-off movies, or we may come up with some other way to call those films, they exist within that vast universe that he created. There is no attempt being made to carry characters (from the stand-alone films) in and out of the saga episodes. Consequently, from the creative standpoint, it’s a roadmap that George made pretty clear.”

In May 2014, it was announced that Gareth Edwards would direct the first stand-alone feature, to be released on December 16, 2016, with Gary Whitta writing the film. In October 2014, cinematographer Greig Fraser revealed that he would be working on the film and the film had a working title. In January 2015, it was revealed that Whitta had completed the work on the film and would no longer be with the project. Simon Kinberg was considered as a replacement. Later in the month, it was announced that Chris Weitz had signed to write the script for the film. In March 2015, the title of the film was revealed to be Rogue One. Also in the month, Alexandre Desplat revealed he would compose the music for the film.

In April 2015, at Star Wars Celebration, it was revealed that the stand-alone films would be released under the umbrella of Star Wars Anthology. As well, it was revealed Rogue One takes place between Episodes III and IV, being closer to IV in the timeline.[2] At Disney’s biannual D23 Expo in August 2015, it was announced that the film’s title was amended to Rogue One: A Star Wars Story.

Directed by Gareth Edwards
Produced by Kathleen Kennedy, Tony To
Screenplay by Gary Whitta, Chris Weitz
Based on Characters created by George Lucas
Felicity Jones
Diego Luna
Riz Ahmed
Ben Mendelsohn
Donnie Yen
Jiang Wen
Forest Whitaker
Mads Mikkelsen
Alan Tudyk
Jonathan Aris
Neil Breen